Jillian Michaels – Ripped in 30

Fitness

Hello Paleo friends,

Today’s post is all about Getting Ripped. Right now I’m doing Jillian Michael’s workout DVD called Ripped in 30. Over 1 million copies of this DVD have been sold, so I knew when I bought it that it was good stuff. Here’s a quick rundown of the program straight from the Jillian Michaels website.

Ripped in 30 is a comprehensive 30-day diet and exercise plan designed to get you in the best shape of your life! This new DVD is comprised of four 24-minute workouts based on Jillian’s best-selling body shredding 3-2-1 interval system mixing strength, cardio, and abs. You’ll start with workout level 1 and advance to workout level 4. Ripped in 30 features a free 30 day-diet plan. GET READY TO GET RIPPED.

Quick note – I’m not doing Jillian’s diet plan because it’s not 100% Paleo. Instead I made my own Paleo plan and am just following the workout portion.

For the workouts – I’m in week 2 right now and so far week 2 is DEFINITELY harder than week 1. But, because the workouts are short and broken up into three sections (strength, cardio, and abs) they are very doable. I also like that this program is convenient! No driving to and from the gym and no crazy equipment needed – only 3 lb. dumbbells.

jillian-michaels-week-2

So far I’m giving this DVD two thumbs up… but give me 2 more weeks to finish out my 30 days and I’ll follow back up with a final review.

Leave a Reply

